Classes & Programs

Better health begins with you—and it starts right here. We have classes for all ages and skill levels

Current Classes

Infant & Childcare

Basics of Infant Feeding

This unique class provides valuable information on typical feeding development, including the motor development that supports feeding.  More

$30 per person/$50 couple
Dates Times/Locations Instructors  
January 19 Friday: 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Emerson Health & Wellness Center
Abagail Brayton-Chung, MS, OTR/LMarahu Falcon George, CCC-SLP
March 30 Friday: 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Emerson Health & Wellness Center
Abagail Brayton-Chung, MS, OTR/LMarahu Falcon George, CCC-SLP

Breastfeeding Class

Learn breastfeeding techniques and common concerns about breastfeeding. More

$50/couple; $45 if you also register for the Prenatal Childbirth class or the HypnoBirthing class.
Dates Times/Locations Instructors  
November 14 Tuesday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
December 14 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
January 04 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
February 08 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
March 15 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
April 12 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
May 10 Thursday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC
June 05 Tuesday: 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Emerson Hospital: McPhillips Conference Room
Michelle Stolow, MAT, IBCLC

Infant Care

Learn infant care basics and enhance your parenting skills. More

$50/couple; $45 if you also register for the Prenatal Childbirth class or HypnoBirthing class.
Dates Times/Locations Instructors  
December 13 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN Sorry, class is full
January 10 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN
February 07 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN
March 14 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN
April 11 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN
May 09 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN
June 13 Wednesday: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Helen Farrah, BSN, RN

Infant CPR Anytime

This class provides information and practice needed to perform infant CPR and relieve choking. More

$50 per session (fee includes one kit and class session for up to two participants)
Dates Times/Locations Instructors  
November 14 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
December 12 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT Sorry, class is full
January 09 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
February 13 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
March 13 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
April 10 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
May 08 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT
June 12 Tuesday: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Emerson Hospital: Cheney Conference Room A
Johanna Morse, CCRT